DJ Cheapshot & DJ Marshall Barnes “Party Mouth!”

My mom read my last post, and her comment was, “I think it’s over my head.”

So I’m keeping this one simple.

DJ Cheapshot & DJ Marshall Barnes “Party Mouth!”

It’s a mix tape. And it’s the most kick ass DJ set I’ve heard since Girl Talk’s “Night Ripper.” You can download and listen for free here.

But what’s so great about it, Danielle?

I told you, I’m keeping this one simple. Just trust me would ya?

d

(p.s. ok so I can’t exactly keep it simple, i just can’t help myself… this mix kept me awake on the last hour of the drive back from reno… “that’s the sound of the police! woop woop! that’s the sound of the police! woop woop!” leads into… you guessed it… roxanne by the police… and damn near every transition has a similar thematic cleverness to it if you listen close… I won’t ruin the surprise of any of the others… you should also know that dj cheapshot did the beats on Lexicon’s “it’s the L!!!”, which is another stellar LP… oh, and “Party Mouth!” makes you wanna shake your groove thang… and IT’S FREE.)

Leave a Reply

